CAFR FY 2015 

The CAFR or Comprehensive Annual Finacial Report is divided into 3 major sections:  i) introductory section , ii) financial section , and iii) statistical section .  The Government Finance Officers Association (GFOA) awarded a Certificate of Achievement for Excellence in Financial Reporting to the State of North Carolina for its CAFR for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2014.  This was the twenty-first consecutive year that the State has received this prestigious award.  The 2015 CAFR has also been submitted to the GFOA to determine its eligibility for another certificate. 

Download Complete 2015 CAFR (332 pages)


This section provides general information on the organizational structure of State government as well as information useful in assessing the State's financial condition.


This section is used to present the independent auditor's report on the financial statements, the management's discussion and analysis ("MD&A"), the basic financial statements, other required supplementary information (i.e., pension and budgetary information), as well as combining fund statements and schedules.

Basic Financial Statements

Government-wide Financial Statements

Fund Financial Statements

Notes to the Financial Statements - Index

Required Supplementary Information Other than MD&A

Combining Fund Statements and Schedules